FANDOM


ReferencesEdit

Chen, Peter, Electronic Engagement: A Guide for Public Sector Managers, ANZSOG, 2007, at http://epress.anu.edu.au/engage_citation.html


Chen, Peter, Geiselhart, Karin, Gibson, Rachel , Report No. 6: Electronic Democracy? The Impact of New Communications Technology on Australian Democracy http://arts.anu.edu.au/democraticaudit/focus.htm


Coleman, Stephen and Goetze, John, Bowling Together: Online Public Engagement in Policy Deliberation, http://www.bowlingtogether.net/, 2001.


OECD, “Citizens as partners. Information, consultation and public participation in policy-making, Paris, 2001. At http://www1.oecd.org/publications/e-book/4201131E.pdf


Parliament of Victoria, Australia, Scrutiny of Acts and Regulations Committee, Inquiry into Electronic Democracy, Final Report, State of Victoria, Melbourne, May 2005.


Richard, Elisabeth, “Online Consultation: New Roles for Public Servants,” International Colloquium, Communication and Democracy: Technology and Citizen Engagement, Sept 21 2004.


Salmon, Gilly, E-moderating: The Key to Teaching and Learning Online, Taylor and Francis, London, 2004.


Trinitas, Inquiry into Electronic Democracy, Final Report, Scrutiny of Acts and Regulations Committee, State of Victoria, Melbourne, 2002.


Walsh, Lucas, “A Case Study of Public Servants Engaged in E-Consultation in Australia,” Submission to the International Journal of Electronic Government Research (IJEGR) Special Issue: E-Democracy in Australia and New Zealand: Practice and Innovation, 2006.

Useful LinksEdit

AustraliaEdit

ABC Communities http://www2b.abc.net.au/communities/

Australian Government Information Management Office http://www.agimo.gov.au/resources/cop/e-democracy

Brisbane City Council Your Say Online http://www.brisbane.qld.gov.au/BCC:BASE::pc=PC_76

Community Builders NSW http://www.communitybuilders.nsw.gov.au

Darebin City Council eForum http://eforum.darebin.vic.gov.au/

My Connected Community http://mc2.vicnet.net.au/

Queensland Government e-Democracy Unit http://www.communities.qld.gov.au/community/edemocracy.html

Western Australia Citizenscape and ConsultWA http://www.citizenscape.wa.gov.au/

InternationalEdit

BBC Action Network https://archive.is/20130625224529/www.bbc.co.uk/dna/actionnetwork

Democracies Online http://dowire.org/

e.The People http://www.e-thepeople.org/

E-Democracy.Org http://www.e-democracy.org/ - Including 60 page Issues Forum Guidebook

International Centre of Excellence for Local e-Democracy http://www.icele.org/

Online Consultation Centre of Expertise http://www.pwgsc.gc.ca/onlineconsultation/text/index-e.html

Online Groups http://onlinegroups.net/

Salmon’s Model of E-Learning http://coe.sdsu.edu/eet/Articles/salmonmodel/index.htm

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.